Ideas & suggestions

Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * RAAH T.()

    Your Accommodation : Les Balcons De Val Cenis Village
    Date of stay : 12/03/2013 au 18/03/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion : The apartment slept 4 and was excellent value for money. Kitchen and dining table spacious enough for evenings in. Dishwasher is an excellent touch. Located right next to the piste, no long walks or queues for ski lifts! The snow was excellent! The staff were friendly and accommodating.
    Negative opinion : Could do with a bigger TV, and cleaning services were a little expensive
    General appreciaton : Local shops were a little expensive, but whirlpool bath in the apartment made all the aches and pains from a great day skiing disappear! Would defo recommend and would look to go back next season as well.

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * USHY B.()

    Your Accommodation : Les Balcons De Val Cenis Le Haut
    Date of stay : 10/03/2013 au 17/03/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion : We stayed here with Crystal/Thomson ski for a thoroughly enjoyable ski holiday. We booked the slightly larger apartment with 2 bedrooms so that no one had to sleep in the living area. The apartment was roomy enough for us three adults with all our skiing gear but we did find the beds and bedrooms rather poky with limited storage space.
    Negative opinion : Typical French apartment that it doesnt have a kettle, you can get one from reception but we were too late asking, so have to continually boil water in a pan on the hob. Room Tip: We had A008 which was on the roadside and the ground floor, no real problem just occasional noise fr...
    General appreciaton : Our apartment A008 was clean and tidy with a tiled floor except in one bedroom, which helped keep the place clean. We would go back there as this is one of the best French apartments we have stayed in.

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * ALEX D.()

    Your Accommodation : Les Balcons De La Rosière
    Date of stay : 01/03/2013 au 08/03/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion : The chalet feels fairly new, we had a room with a balcony and a fantastic view across the valley from. There was also a jacuzzi bath and a fair sized room. As seems to be the norm in a Skiworld chalet, there was no lock on the bedroom door or safe in the room, but the front door does has a lock (if anyone remembered to lock it that is). That said this has never been an issue. The beds were comfy, the rooms were clean and the the food served was great, cooked breakfast options everyday, and a good variety in the evenings with plenty of wine. There was also cakes, breads and various spreads etc in the afternoon. It was ski in, and a 150-200m walk down hill from the bootroom to the lifts (don't go left and walk up the hill, go right and follow the road). A fairly quiet resort, not much apres ski in Les Eucherts (which is a 100m walk, a couple of restaurants/bars), but the main part of La Rosiere is a 15min walk and was busier. I would recommend the ice hockey in Les Eucherts on the Wednesday evening however.
    Negative opinion :
    General appreciaton : All in all a great chalet. Room Tip: Rooms 5 & 6 look out over the valley

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * NICOLE B.()

    Your Accommodation : L'Hôtel Les Balcons Village
    Date of stay : 05/03/2013 au 11/03/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion : I have just returned from a week at this hotel with a friend. We have both agreed how much we loved our holiday and staying at this hotel was perfect. We arrived early on a Saturday before rooms are available and the very friendly reception staff told us that we had been upgraded and our room was ready straight away. We found our room and it was lovely, massive hall so that the suitcases were out of the way, lovely bathroom and 2 single beds and sofa. The best bit was the alcove which had 2 chairs and table in with a view of the slopes and down to the village - we really enjoyed sitting here at the end of the day and watching the last few skiiers come down. We also had 2 balconies which were lovely to stand and take some pictures on. The rooms were very warm which is nice when you come in from the cold but we did have to open the window slightly at night for a bit of fresh air. The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful. Meals were also great, massive choice at breakfast so we filled up ready for a big day on the slopes. Evening meal was a three course set meal apart from one night which is a buffet. I have no complaints at all with regards to the food as it was all lovely and extremely tasty. We sere served each night propmptly and yet again by very friendly staff. We had a bottle of wine most evenings and for 20 euros it was lovely wine. Ski in ski out is a massive plus as we were skiing hard each day for about 7 1/2 hours and a walk at the end of the day would have been too much
    Negative opinion : Each night we also visited the spa so had a sauna and jacuzzi, yes you have to walk outside to get here but it does state this when you book so this was not a problem for us at all and its only a 30 second walk from one buliding to another.
    General appreciaton : The skiing in La Plagne was fantastic loads of slopes to go at and we also went accross to Les Arcs. We were so impressed by our stay that we are already looking at dates to return next year. Room Tip: Room 44 is lovely!

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * CHAS D.()

    Your Accommodation : La Résidence Le Val Chavière
    Date of stay : 15/02/2013 au 22/02/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion :
    Negative opinion :
    General appreciaton : We've skied quite a lot over the last 20 years or so, both Europe and USA and we have to say this is the best hotel we've found so far. Location is excellent, down to the ski locker room on the ground floor, and ski from the door! It is also well positioned within Val Thorens with easy access to bars and shops. The hotel is clean, warm, and the rooms are well appointed with modern tiled bathrooms and toilets. The rooms are not huge, but who wants to spend time in their bedrooms? They are more than adequate for a couple. All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Marie was our waitress, and our party of four have never found a more friendly and efficient waitress in all our years at holiday hotels. The selection and quality of food was very good. And as stated by other guests on this site, we were not ripped off by the bar prices, which we have certainly experienced at other hotels. All in all, an excellent place to stay, and we certainly intend booking at this hotel in the future.

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * ANDY H.()

    Your Accommodation : Les Balcons Platinium
    Date of stay : 19/02/2013 au 28/02/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion : After reading a few reviews of Les Balcons i was a little worried. I have to say that after staying here it has been spot on. The apartment was a little small but for the price we paid I have no complaints. It was clean and there was ample cooking equipment and nearby shop. Plus there was no bunk beds, bonus! Our group was a group of 6 snowboarders. It's a short walk to the slopes and if you take the plan sud lift at the end of the day you can come off the piste and end up very close to the apartment.
    Negative opinion : Dont be temped to ride down the road though unless you want to scratch the **** out of your board.
    General appreciaton : ?Good value, good location!?

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * DEB D.()

    Your Accommodation : Les Balcons De La Rosière
    Date of stay : 18/02/2013 au 24/02/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion :
    Negative opinion :
    General appreciaton : We are a family of 6 and our stay here was great. I arranged it all over the phone and the lady I spoke with was very helpful and assisted me with all of my queries. We paid to have the rooms made up for when we arrived and everything was ready and clean and tidy, they gave us a little cleaning pack too. We were given a room which held up to 11 people so it was very spacious for our family of 6! We had fantastic views from the balconies. We could walk up the path to the slopes and ski back to the door. Each bedroom has an en-suite with jacuzzi bath and there was a separate shower room. The bedrooms are all twins and have cupboards either side of the bed. There were also a batch of cupboards in the main room, so loads of storage. We had a huge underground parking space for our car and the cctv recognises the number plate, therefore allowing the bollard to go down to gain entry. Make sure you give this to staff before you arrive in case you arrive after the Receptions shuts. The staff in Reception were always helpful and friendly. Our children and my husband did ski school with ESF who were great, our youngest sometimes went into La Galopins (kids club) and the staff were friendly, kind and fun. The 'Narnia' walk to La Rosiere centre is very pretty. All in all La Rosiere is a great family ski resort, I can't fault it at all and our stay at Les Balcons was fab too.

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * MICHELLE S.()

    Your Accommodation : Les Balcons De Val Thorens
    Date of stay : 07/02/2013 au 14/07/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion : A group of 13 stayed in the chalet and we were all very happy with the accommodation, 7 bedrooms spread over three floors, each with en-suite or private bathroom with lovely jacuzzi baths ideal for a long soak after days on the slopes. The rooms are small but have everything you need and all look out onto a balcony with beautiful viewable across the resort. There was a dedicated room for skis, boards and racks for boots. The large communal lounge/diner was ideal for relaxed meals and sociable evenings together after busy days. We were looked after by Gemma and Henry who were great chalet hosts for the week. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they provided good food including catering for vegetarian and special dietary requirements, Nice breakfasts with fresh crossaints, bread & preserves and a hot option were available each day, freshly baked cakes welcomed us home from the slopes before tasty 3 courses meals were served each evening. Gemma and Henry kept the chalet very clean throughout, a real credit to Crystal, thanks guys. They recognised that the chalet locks were proving temperamental and we were pleased that they arranged a new combination lock to be fitted, much better. As a on skier I was delighted with the free gym, spa & pool which was quiet in the mornings but did get busy in the afternoons. It would be great if the opening hours could be extended though, only every other morning 10.30-12 & 3.30-6 is pretty limited. Excellent massages too. The resort is ideal for large groups, with easy access to the slopes and the skiers had a fabulous week with tons of beautiful powder. Many cafes, restaurants and bars are on offer to revive weary souls. The Fox is just over the road with live music for early après ski. Cafe Face West was our favourite daytime haunt with very tasty lunches, particularly the charcuterie, salads, soups (pasta not so hot) and warming hot chocs.
    Negative opinion :
    General appreciaton :

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
  • * * * * * HEUGHONE S.()

    Your Accommodation : Les Balcons De Belle Plagne
    Date of stay : 20/01/2013 au 27/01/2013
    Holidays in :
    Positive opinion :
    Negative opinion :
    General appreciaton : Just back from a full on week of skiing and apres skiing in la belle plagne, stayed in chalet chardon, run by phil, from smitten by snow, and chalet hosts with the mostess, danny and jen, whose stamina was amazing, not to mention the fantastic food they were able to conjure up out of a very small space.our fellow guests were good fun and we really enjoyed the craic over meals. We had a really good time, being able to ski in and out of the chalet was so convenient, lift passes were ready for us when we arrived, skis sorted as well, plenty of runs on the la plagne side of the mountain, no need to go to les arcs, a good time had by all, would recommend chalet,and hosts to anyone, thanks for a great trip

    Rating details :
    Note of the apartment : * * * * * Value for money : * * * * *
    Clean : * * * * * Location : * * * * *
    Services : * * * * * Amenities : * * * * *
Imprimer Retourner en haut de la page

Thank you for waiting, your request is on process

Thank you for waiting, your request is on process